Sherlock Homes – (The Complete Novels & Stories) – Volume -1

By - Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Meet the world’s favorite detective—Sherlock Holmes. Journey through the seamy underbelly of late 19th century England with Sherlock Holmes and his friend Dr. John Watson as they go on a series of adventures, each more exciting than the next. It is an exhilarating ride as Holmes and Watson set about solving the most extraordinary mysteries featuring some of the most fascinating characters in modern-day fiction, and even solve a diplomatic crisis or two.

Read each story in chronological order in the first of a special two volume series brought to you by Amazing Reads. The two volumes contain all four novels and 56 short stories.

Volume I reveals the unconventional genius that is Sherlock Holmes in A Study in Scarlet, a fascinating tale of murder and revenge. The Sign of Four is a mystery featuring an exotic Indian treasure lost in the First War of Indian Independence in 1857, and also introduces the readers to Miss Mary Morstan, John Watson’s intrepid lady love. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, and The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes, are collections of short stories that propel Sherlock Holmes through a series of classic investigations that include the spectacular stories; The Adventure of the Speckled Band and The Musgrave Ritual as well as Holmes’ first encounter with the notorious Irene Adler in A Scandal in Bohemia. Sherlock’s arch-nemesis and intellectual rival; Professor Moriarty, makes a formidable appearance in The Final Problem, rounding off this collection of classic tales featuring the world’s most iconic detective.

Published byAmazing Reads
Published Date04 Dec 2014
Book Format

You Might Also Like

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Sir Arthur Ignatius Conan Doyle KGStJ, DL (22 May 1859 – 7 July 1930) was a British writer and physician, most noted for his fictional stories about the detective Sherlock Holmes, which are generally considered milestones in the field of crime fiction.He is also k ...